After I (at last) wrote The Scene I spoke of in a previous post, it seems that my writing is flowing again. This means that I will most probably reach my goal of 10K words for July’s Camp NaNoWriMo.

I’ve now posted part five of The Box of Secrets on Patreon! You can start reading The Box of Secrets over here.

At the moment BoS stands at around 30K words, so it will probably end up being around 55K words at the end, yay!

tumblr_ns8pop1RWd1tq4of6o1_500

Other writing news

In other news I am slowly bringing my crochet and knitting blog (Trebles On My Mind) up to date as well as working on part six of The Box of Secrets.

I still need to do some micro plotting on part seven to nine of Box; an absolutely lovely head cold kept me from proper writing as well just to top it off. But I am finding that plantsing the story is working out a lot better than simply pantsing it and hoping that it will sort itself out as I go along.

tumblr_ofc84csirv1tq4of6o1_500

Writing plans

I have a few days off during August, which will give me some writing time to spend just working on Box and plotting out Aidan Wright’s story (the grave-robbing-soul-photography one).

If all goes well I will be able to finish parts six and seven of Box for August, leaving part eight and nine for September and October. Yup, this story got a bit longer than I had anticipated… If all goes really well, I will be able to finish the story in September, leaving the whole of October open for planning and preparing for NaNoWriMo in November. (I honestly cannot believe I am already planning for NaNoWriMo!)

tumblr_o2yp1vom4J1t4bctvo1_250

But, as I am starting a new job in September (eeeeeek), I do not want to promise that the story will be finished that month.

tumblr_ok7lm0kz0Q1w0ml63o1_500

