I don’t have that much of a writing update this week as I mostly worked on Box of Secrets, but I did have a little something published and was nominated for a Liebster blog award as well.

tumblr_n2rfbgdesm1tqnoc1o1_400

Paragraph Planet

She watched from the bed”, a 75-word story, was published by Paragraph Planet on 7 May! (Paragraph Planet publishes 75-word stories every day over here on their website or follow them on Twitter.) You can read the story over here.

Flash fiction

I was unable to write for either Microcosms or Cracked Flash last week, but hope that I will be able to take part in Microcosms again this week. “Beneath the Bed” did get first runner up in Cracked Flash though – yay!

Patreon fiction/The Box of Secrets

I’m almost halfway with part four of The Box of Secrets, although I may end part four at a different place than I first planned to, just to get the pacing of the monthly instalments correct. The story will still end in August, though.

Hey, I just found your blog – what’s The Box of Secrets?

The Box of Secrets is my current Patreon fiction and takes place in Airtha-Eyrassa, the world in which The Ruon Chronicles will take place. Box of Secrets is at the moment only available to read if you’re one of my Patrons, but there are other stories set in Airtha-Eyrassa that you can also read. Just follow this link for the reading order.

Here’s a link to my Patreon page, btw.

cloudy_flint_typing

Writing plans for the week ahead

This week I want to finish the first draft of part four of The Box of Secrets, and then I can spend a week just editing before posting it for my lovely Patrons. Then I also need to work on some articles and longer blogposts I have planned for this month. I also need to confirm the timeline of The Ruon Chronicles during the next month or two so that everything is done and dusted by the time my preparation time for NaNoWriMo rolls around.

tumblr_odvclxBHhc1qc4uvwo1_500

