March’s Patreon fiction (part 2 of Box of Secrets) has now been posted for my Patrons to read, so now it is onward with the rest of the Camp NaNoWriMo Prep before Camp starts on Saturday.

What is your project for April’s Camp NaNoWriMo?

It will be full-speed ahead with the Patreon fiction/novel The Box of Secrets during Camp NaNoWriMo. Although I have put the word count goal on 25 000, I want to try my best to write more than that – especially since the second part of Secrets turned out to be 11 000 words long and I want to write at least three months’ fiction ahead of time.

I think that April and Camp NaNoWriMo will be the best way to do this and to keep me focused on one project.

tumblr_ok7lm0kz0Q1w0ml63o1_500

What will the prep entail?

This final week (gasp! It is actually less than a week!) will include fleshing out the outline I already have and linking it concretely with Charms of Life and Death (instead of just having it linked with mental notes…). I then want to try and write as much as I can this weekend in order to see realistically how much I need to do to have three months’ fiction ready by the end of April.

To find out more about TheRuon Chronicles, you can read this post, or head over to my Patreon page to see some of the behind the scenes happenings.

More links

tumblr_m09w3bs39v1rn95k2o1_500

