Is it just me, or did February fly by extremely quickly? Given that the month is almost at an end (*gasp!*) I’m scrambling a bit to get everything done that I want to or need to get done. You’d think that by now I’d remember that February has less days than the other months!

Jozi Flash Rebooted

First up is the edits for the new (as yet untitled) flash fiction anthology that follows in the footsteps of Jozi Flash (it’s free to download, if you’d like to read it). Each of the writers, including the very talented Nthato Morakabi, has contributed eight stories – written from different prompts and in different genres – to the anthology which will appear at the end of March 2017. I’m really looking forward to its release!

My biggest edits at the moment is for a story titled “Red Ice” that I need to shorten quite drastically to get it under the 500-word mark. It’s almost there now, so now it just needs some more polishing as well. I’ll show how it was done – and show the first, longer, story – on my Patreon page in April.

tumblr_nxesyifQLD1qj4315o1_500

Patreon Fiction

Speaking of Patreon, it’s almost time to post the Patreon fiction for February! The fiction will be posted on Monday and the only thing I’m unhappy with is that it’s not as long a piece as I was hoping to write for February (it’s a multi-part story like Grove of Graves).

tumblr_o2a9wxkfxI1r6l65eo1_500

Cinderella, Wattpad, and the INK Gedenkbundel

I probably won’t be able to take part in this week’s flash fiction competitions, but look out for some new flash fiction next week as I am writing a “Cinderella” story for this challenge I saw over on Ronel’s blog. (BTW, go check out her fiction as well…)

I’m still busy pottering away on Wattpad to update everything and get new covers for basically everything. (For those wondering, I’m using Canva to create my covers.) Once that is done I will be sure to link them all here, but for now you can go and check them out over here on my Wattpad page. Some of my Afrikaans work have also been added to the main Afrikaans page on Wattpad! Which actually goes to show that I really have to stop neglecting that part of my writing *cough cough*.

Some of my (Afrikaans) work are also going to appear in the INK Gedenkbundel! They still have to finalise the list before I’ll know exactly what will appear in the anthology. But I think it is kind of awesome. (INK is an Afrikaans writing platform.)

tumblr_nc9olszfhx1tj2pn6o1_500

