As we enter the last week of NaNoWriMo Prep, I’m very glad to say that my outline for Charms of Life and Death is basically finished. There’s still one part I’m struggling with, but I hope that, as I iron out the scenes, I’ll see what I need to do there.

I’m also spending some time on Pinterest to get inspiration for characters, places, clothing, etc. and am also drawing up some of the charms used in the book (keep an eye on Patreon!). But I am using a timer when I am on Pinterest so that I don’t end up spending too much time there or getting too side-tracked. Though I would admit that I get side-tracked by crochet patterns when I’m on there…

Patreon Fiction

I’m also finishing up the final edits on my October Patreon fiction – Grove of Graves part two: The Burning. Head over to Patreon to find out more and to read part 1 of Grove of Graves (set in the same world my NaNoWriMo novel is set).

My NaNoWriMo Novel

If you don’t yet know what I’m doing for NaNoWriMo… behold! Epic fantasy! Magic! Mayhem! A world called Airtha-Eyrassa! More epicness!

copy-of-charms-of-life-and-death Synopsis

During the first age of Airtha-Eyrassa dark forces caused the world to be torn apart in the First Sundering. Then the Ruon were given the Talent to counter these forces through magical charms. However, some of the Ruon fell into shadow and called themselves the Vidolf. 
Finally a great and bloody war engulfed Airtha-Eyrassa, at the end of which the Vidolf and their leader, Elame, were captured and imprisoned. Broken, the Ruon retreated to the sanctuary of Holt Haliern. As the generations passed, almost all of the charms were forgotten and lost. 

When the pillars of Elame’s prison fall and set free the Vidolf within, Selena Tellah, a young Ruon, along with three others must find a way to recreate the Ruon charms in order to fight the Vidolf – and some of their own who are falling into shadow. 
Time is running out as the Vidolf draw closer to setting free forces that will once again tear Airtha-Eyrassa apart and start the Final Sundering.

 

