August was such a whirlwind that I didn’t get much done fiction-wise except my fiction for Patreon (titled “The Tower of Scattering Winds”).

I did, however, finish an article for the Speculative Grammarian which I started a while ago. (Speculative Grammarian is a satirical linguistics journal. It’s extremely entertaining if you’re interested in linguistics and language.) The article is titled “From Mwahaha to Bwahaha: Some Observations on Evil Laughter” and written by a certain Lady Esmeralda Rose Beeton-Frasier (part of the fun is choosing your nom de plume). It won’t appear for a few months, though, but I will give the link once it appears.

Otherwise I’m planning to spend September reviewing and rewriting some of my SASMARS paper for possible publication and finally finishing “A Mask of Paper and Porcelain”. It’s really starting to bug me that I don’t get the chance to sit down and work on it for a few good hours. With Cracked Flash Fiction on hiatus for the month I’ll try to take part in Microcosms (at last). And then, of course, there is the Patreon-only fiction that will be a story set in Airtha-Eyrassa.

So, all in all, it promises to be a very busy writing month!

October will be spent getting ready for NaNoWriMo – it feels like only yesterday the previous one had me writing at the speed of light!

If you’d like to support me on Patreon, just follow this link. You get access to the Patreon posts (Behind the scenes! Stories! Epicness!) and Patreon-only fiction for as little as $1.

You can also support the awesome Nthato Morakabi on Patreon.

 

