After a weekend where I felt like I was moving at a snail’s pace (you can’t really do word sprints when working on an academic article), I do feel like I am getting somewhere at least. And I have Friday off, which means more time to work on the SASMARS article.

That being said, I have yet to work on the short story A Mask of Paper and Porcelain again as I’ve been caught up in The Ruon Chronicles now that I’ve gotten my hands on K.M. Weiland’s Outlining Your Novel book and workbook (mwahahaha). You can get them on Amazon as standalone books or as a bundle. And it is really helping me to flesh out some of the parts of the book(s) I’ve been struggling with. For now I’m focusing on book one and after that outline is done (yes, can you believe I’m outlining!) I’ll move on to the other books instead of trying to blurt out the whole story all at once.

tumblr_o2a9wxkfxI1r6l65eo1_500

I’m almost halfway with the word count for the month (20 000), which includes all the outlining work I’m doing. So I’m right on schedule like I wanted to be.

In other news, the carpets and floors that got ruined in May (I can’t believe it’s been that long) will probably be replaced at the beginning of August. Yay! I’m afraid if they can’t do it at the beginning of the month it will have to wait until I’m back from the SASMARS conference… But everything is dry so I’m not really that bothered about getting it done today. Because, you know, Camp NaNoWriMo is on and there is just too much writing to do!

tumblr_o1w8t6WlEJ1r9tw7co1_400

 

