Welcome to July! And good luck to those of you who are also taking part in this month’s Camp NaNoWriMo!

Kermit Typing Gif

I have quite a low word count goal for this month, as I will be doing a lot of editing and rewriting of the same text – the article for the SASMARS Conference. Yes, I know it’s already next month and I am not finished yet, but that is specifically why I chose this as my Camp project. Also so I don’t get too side-tracked with November’s Enormous NaNoWriMo Project and the extra worldbuilding I’m doing for The Ruon Chronicles. Because the story went and got bigger. Ot perhaps I should say “more epic”. Or “Moar Epic!” if you prefer. Not that I really mind, I think it is also better the way it is now…

Anyway, the article for SASMARS has been officially named: Cloaked Love: The Cloak as Representation of Unrequited Love, the Male Body, and the Limits of the Female Role in Three Medieval Scandinavian Texts. Because, apparently, I can’t write short titles when it comes to academic stuff. If you don’t believe me, have a look at my Speculative Grammarian articles.

I’ll try my best, however, to post some flash fiction as well every week in July as I want to continue to take part in Cracked Flash Fiction. I’ll also give some updates on Camp NaNoWriMo as the month progresses.

But, for now, have a lovely weekend, everyone!

tumblr_nxesyifQLD1qj4315o1_500

