Jozi Flash Anthology Available!

A reminder that the Jozi Flash flash fiction anthology is available to download and read – for free! That’s 29 flash fiction stories by writers from Johannesburg to read over lunchtime, during teatime or to keep you busy on your commute to work.

Download your free copy below:

Jozi Flash PDF

Jozi Flash EPUB

Jozi Flash MOBI

Flash Fiction on Wattpad

If you would like to read more of my fiction, you can find the following collections of flash fiction on Wattpad:

Yesterday’s Colours and Other Stories

Invisible/Unseen

Reaper Songs

Short Stories and Camp NaNoWriMo

After realising that I forgot to update my word count for a few days (oops), I at last counted my words and am now on 18 200 words! So I should reach my goal during the local write-in this weekend.

I’m currently busy finishing up a short story called Die uil en die skoppensboer (The Owl and the Reaper) which I want to enter into a local competition. I should finish it tomorrow evening and then send it off either on Saturday or early next week – and then comes the long wait.

I’ve also worked on some of the worldbuilding of Airtha-Eyrassa (the world in which The Charms of Life and Death takes place). While making sure that I do not fall into the trap of worldbuilder’s disease, there is a few things I just needed to clear up for myself. Once that is out of the way, I should spend most of the write-in editing the novel (yay!).

 

Next week will then be the final week of Camp NaNoWriMo, and is also the week when I have a few days’ vacation!

