With the first full week of 2016 drawing to a close, I thought that I would have a look at my writing goals for 2016.

Flash Fiction and Short Stories

This year I want to continue writing as much flash fiction and short stories as possible. Specifically, I want to try and write for Cracked Flash Fiction every week. I am also busy putting together a flash fiction anthology of my own, which will include a few edited stories written for Flash! Friday as well as new flash fiction. I’m aiming to have this ready by April.

The same goes for short stories – I am currently about ΒΎ done with a fantasy story I am hoping to have published this year and the outlines or (very) rough drafts of a few others I also need to finish.

NaNoWriMo Novel and Camp NaNoWriMo

First off I want to have my NaNo novel of last year finished by the end of this year. At the moment I am busy with the first edit, which will also include the rewriting of some bits. I am going to take part in NaNoWriMo 2016, though.

I am also planning to take part in both Camp NaNoWriMos this year. More news about the project(s) closer to the time, though…

