Flash! Friday

Flash! Friday may be winding down, but the global writing community’s growing stronger than ever. One of the greatest joys of our particular contest here has been the privilege of meeting writers from around the world; we are the better for expanding our naturally narrow patterns of perspective and understanding. Today we are joined by longtime Flash! Friday writer and two-time champ Carin Marais, who has graciously agreed to share with us about her writerly life in South Africa. Welcome back to the mic, Carin!

Carin Marais

Please tell us about your writerly journey.

For as long as I can remember I have made up stories, though I did not always write them down. I think growing up surrounded by books and being encouraged to read anything and everything I wanted to really spurred it on. I read very widely as a child (and still do). The classics were cheap so…

View original post 1,548 more words