I can’t believe NaNoWriMo’s end is just a few days away. I think that I will still be doing a last stint on Sunday (and I am not missing the fun of the last write-in!) to get the whole story down before midnight on 30 November. And then the editing will start. Lots and lots of editing.

The write-ins and constant support from the other Joziwrimos definitely helped a lot to get me writing so fast and writing every day. A bunch of us even do a sprint at 6:30 am … although most mornings it is more of a stroll while my brain is deciding whether or not it wants to wake up.

Articles and December

December and the festive season is also around the corner, which means that the festive season is rushing towards us. A few of my articles have been published recently as well – including one about Christmas. Here are the links:

Christmas – A Time to Be Grateful

The South African Drought and Food Prices

A New Cancer Treatment Shows Promise (So cool! And some science goodness!)

More writing stuff

In the next few weeks there will be an interview over at Flash! Friday. It’s about writing, tea, Johannesburg, and a bunch of other stuff.

To read some of my flash fiction you can head over to Hersenskim Fiction.

